Skip to content

Adelphi Quartet

Saturday 29 March 2025, 7.30pm

Adelphi Quartet

Schubert Quartet in E flat D.87

Beethoven Quartet in F Op.18/1

Tom Coult String Quartet

Britten Quartet No.2 Op.36


The ADELPHI Quartet consists of four European musicians. Founded in 2017 at the Mozarteum in Salzburg, the quartet studied with the Hagen Quartet. They received valuable support from Eberhard Feltz, Valentin Erben, Jonathan Brown and György Kurtág.

Numerous prizes and awards at major competitions such as the Wigmore Hall Competition 2022 in London, the Premio Paolo Borciani 2021 in Italy, and the Irene Steels-Wilsing Foundation Competition as part of the Heidelberger Frühling String Quartet Festival in 2020 marked the beginning of a steadily growing international concert career.