Skip to content

Archive: London Winds

Sunday 24 October 2021, 3.00pm

Philippa Davies (flute), Tom Blomfield (oboe), Michael Collins (Director/clarinet), Peter Sparks (clarinet), Richard Watkins (horn), Alexei Watkins (horn), Daniel Jemison (bassoon), Shelly Organ (bassoon)

D’Indy. Chanson et danses

Mozart. Serenade in Eb K.375

Janáček. Mládi

Reinecke. Octet in B flat Op.216


London Winds' website


Tickets for this concert are available through TicketSource – please click 'Buy tickets online' opposite.

Standard ticket price £25 (£5 discount for NCM Members).

NCM Season ticket holders and Members will need their membership number to hand.

We cannot guarantee ticket availability on the door for this concert: please book in advance to secure a seat.

Concert arrangements

We are pleased that under current Government guidelines we are now able to stage full-capacity concerts at the John Innes Centre. 

We remain, however, mindful of your comfort and safety. We therefore ask you, as a courtesy to each other and to help provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for everyone, to observe the following:

  • Bring proof of either double vaccination or same-day negative lateral flow test as you may be asked to provide them;
  • Wear a face covering at all times in the auditorium and the foyer except when having refreshments;
  • Use the hand sanitiser available at the venue;
  • Be mindful of others and their space;
  • Bring a contactless card for programmes and refreshments (or pay for programmes in advance online). We will not be taking any cash on the day;
  • You will be asked for your ticket on entering the auditorium through any of the four doors;
  • You may sit in any unreserved seat.