Skip to content

Archive: Rachel Podger and friends

Saturday 19 February 2022, 7.30pm

Rachel Podger (violin), Matthew Truscott (violin), Alex Rolton (cello), Roger Hamilton (harpsichord) and Eligio Quinteiro (theorbo)

Handel. Trio Sonata in F major Op.5 no 6 HWV 401

Purcell. Trio Sonata in B flat major Z791 from 'Sonatas in three parts'

Leclair. Duo for two violins Op.3 no.5 in E minor

Handel. Trio Sonata in E minor HWV 398 Op.5 no.3

Handel. F major suite, HWV 427

Leclair. Duo for two violins Op.12 no.6 in B flat major

Purcell. Trio Sonata in G minor Z807 from ‘Sonatas in four parts’ no.6 

Handel. Trio Sonata in G minor HWV 391 Op.2 no.6

Rachel Podger's website

Rachel Podger, the unsurpassed British glory of the baroque violin,” (The Times) has established herself as a leading interpreter of the Baroque and Classical repertoire. She was the first woman to be awarded the prestigious Royal Academy of Music/Kohn Foundation Bach Prize in October 2015, Gramophone Artist of the Year 2018, and the Ambassador for REMA’s Early Music Day 2020. A creative programmer, Rachel is the founder and Artistic Director of Brecon Baroque Festival and her ensemble Brecon Baroque. Rachel is Patron for The Continuo Foundation.

Tickets for this concert are now available from TicketSource.

Standard ticket price £25 (£5 discount for NCM Members).

Tickets may be purchased on the door until 7.15pm by card only, subject to availability.

We now offer numbered seating at the John Innes Centre so that you can choose your seat when you book: please see our FAQs for more information.

Covid-19: details of our concert arrangements during the pandemic can be found in our FAQs; please contact us if you have any questions or concerns.