Skip to content

Archive: Takács Quartet

Sunday 7 November 2021, 3.00pm

Edward Dusinberre, Harumi Rhodes (violins), Richard O’Neill (viola) and András Fejér (cello)

Haydn. Quartet in F minor Op.20 No.5

Janáček. Quartet No.2 ('Intimate Letters')

Beethoven. Quartet in A minor Op.132


Takács Quartet's website


Tickets for this concert will be available for priority booking for NCM Season ticket holders and Members on 4 October 2021. Please ensure you have your membership number to hand when booking tickets.

General sales will begin on 18 October 2021.

Standard ticket price £30 (£5 discount for NCM Members).

We cannot guarantee ticket availability on the door for this concert: please book in advance via TicketSource.

Concert arrangements

We are pleased that under current Government guidelines we are now able to stage full-capacity concerts at the John Innes Centre. 

We remain, however, mindful of your comfort and safety. We therefore ask you, as a courtesy to each other and to help provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for everyone, to observe the following:

  • Bring proof of either double vaccination or same-day negative lateral flow test as you may be asked to provide them;
  • Wear a face covering at all times in the auditorium and the foyer except when having refreshments;
  • Use the hand sanitiser available at the venue;
  • Be mindful of others and their space;
  • Bring a contactless card for programmes and refreshments (or pay for programmes in advance online). We will not be taking any cash on the day;
  • You will be asked for your ticket on entering the auditorium through any of the four doors;
  • You may sit in any unreserved seat.