Loading Events

« All Events

Steven Isserlis (cello) & Connie Shih (piano)

June 19

Saturday 19th June 2021, 3:00pm & 6:00pm

Venue: John Innes Conference Centre

Bruch. Kol Nidrei
Strauss. Sonata in F Op.6 (original version)
Dvořák, arr. Isserlis. Four Romantic Pieces
Le Beau. Sonata in D Op.17

Tickets will go on sale as soon as possible when further details of the UK government’s roadmap out of lockdown become clearer

The four pieces on Steven Isserlis’s and Connie Shih’s programme were all composed within a short period, in the late 1870s and early 1880s. Of the composers represented, the least familiar is Luise Adolpha Le Beau – a pupil of the organist and composer Joseph Rheinberger. Her attractively lyrical and Schumannesque cello sonata is a welcome rediscovery.


Steven Isserlis’s website

Connie Shih’s website



June 19
Event Category: